Happy Birthday Dad!

265755_10150225538351492_8307017_o

Derek and My Dad (July 2011)

Today I wish my father “Happy Birthday!” and express my gratitude for all he does for me and my family.  I baked him a fresh loaf of home-made bread this morning and will treat him to dinner sometime this weekend at a restaurant of his choice.  I will take a stroll down memory lane when I revisit this post in a couple of days, once I’ve had a chance to recover from a medical procedure I underwent yesterday.  But I at least wanted to post a quick blurb for my eighteenth day of ‘Thirty Days of Thankfulness‘ and shout out to my dad:

Happy Birthday!

About mossjon314159

Avid reader (see my book reviews and ratings here), amateur astronomer and photographer, sporadic crocheter and Rottweiler spoiler.
This entry was posted in Family, Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday Dad!

  1. Pingback: Birthday Bonanza | Misty Midwest Mossiness

Leave a Reply

