Roxy

Walking Roxy

The very last photo I took of Roxy (Fri 9 Mar 2012)

Terry and I are devastated.  We lost Roxy yesterday, unexpectedly.  I decided to stay home today and try to deal with this loss.  So far, I haven’t slept much and I miss her terribly.

So if you don’t see much from me here for a few days, don’t panic.  I’m just mourning the loss of my favorite ditzy Rottweiler.

May she rest in peace until we meet again.

Click here for a page of memories and photos dedicated to Roxy.

About mossjon314159

Avid reader (see my book reviews and ratings here), amateur astronomer and photographer, sporadic crocheter and Rottweiler spoiler.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Family, Rottweilers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Roxy

  1. Sandra says:

    Oh no! I’m so sorry. Thinking of you.

  2. Pingback: Movie Review: Real Steel (2011) | Misty Midwest Mossiness

  3. Pingback: Remembering Roxy: Circling the Wagons | Misty Midwest Mossiness

  4. Pingback: Green Men, Red Planet, Grey Lord, Black Dog | Misty Midwest Mossiness

  5. Pingback: Remembering Roxy: First Trip to the Dog Park | Misty Midwest Mossiness

Leave a Reply

