Welcome Rain with Hot Tea and a Good Book

Tea, Book & Lewis

“You can never get
a cup of tea large enough or
a book long enough to suit me.”

C.S. Lewis

I made my monthly trip to downtown Leavenworth to drop off donations at Goodwill and refill my tin with my daily favorite tea, Irish blend, at Queen’s Pantry.  For some reason, I missed this sign (see above photo), prominently displayed to the right as I entered the store.  I only happened to see it as I turned slightly to my right to open the door as I exited.  I stopped, read the quote, and just had to snap a photo.  Apropos for a rainy Saturday, wouldn’t you agree?

About mossjon314159

Avid reader (see my book reviews and ratings here), amateur astronomer and photographer, sporadic crocheter and Rottweiler spoiler.
This entry was posted in Musings, Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

