Hugo Awards Voting Adventure Wrap-Up

My weekend got away from me and I didn’t make my final post of how I voted for the remainder of the 2014 Hugo Award categories I hadn’t previously discussed.  I did carve out two hours on Sunday afternoon to watch the live streaming of the Hugo Awards ceremony (which streaming went off with hardly a hitch, especially as compared to the Retro Hugo Awards ceremony from last Thursday night).

First, I’ll share the Tweets I retreated from @LonCom3 Twitter feed during the ceremony:

The following are the retreated Tweets for the categories that matched up with my votes (except for two which I’ll explain later):

The following two awards do not match my votes, but rather my second rank vote for each category:

In the above category (Best Related Work), I voted first for the non-fiction book Wonderbook.

I voted for Brad Tergerson’s novelette, but again, my second rank vote went to Kowal’s Lady Astronaut entry.

Final Thoughts

I had a blast voting in the Hugos this year. It was a lot of hard work, a lot of reading, but I love to read, so not that onerous of a task.

Will I attempt this again next year? Absolutely!

For a complete list, including the Final Ballot Details, follow this link to the 2014 Hugo Award Winners post.

About mossjon314159

Avid reader (see my book reviews and ratings here), amateur astronomer and photographer, sporadic crocheter and Rottweiler spoiler.
This entry was posted in Epic Fantasy, Fantasy, Fiction, Movies and Television Shows, Musings, Reading, Reviewing, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hugo Awards Voting Adventure Wrap-Up

  1. Cat says:

    I enjoyed reading your thoughts on the Hugo reading. I hope to see you again next year. Indeed, I’m thinking the nomination time might be even more important to me than the reading-the-finalists time, because I will be looking for good things to nominate.

Leave a Reply

