Restaurant Review: Zoe’s Kitchen (3.5 to 4 stars)

Our department administrative assistant left a post card invitation on my desk for a new restaurant opening on the Country Club Plaza.  So I took a short walk down the hill from the office to Zoe’s Kitchen, nestled next to Jack Stack.

I was greeted at the door by a manager (I assumed) who handed me a nice plastic lidded cup with a straw (and endcap) and explained the shortened lunch menu the restaurant had prepared to help train employees.  Everyone was very helpful.  The ambient music was a bit loud, but the view of the south Plaza across Brush Creek nice.

image

I orrdered Steak Kabobs and they arrived in good time and were pleasantly presented.

image

I should have turned the plate around 180° before photographing it to show the “roasted” vegetables.  I only ate half of the potatoes,  which were good.  The steak was cooked to medium (I prefer medium rare) and a bit overdressed with a sweet sauce (probably teriyaki). Back to the vegetables: the broccoli and carrots were still very crunchy and only slightly warm.  No where near to roasted in my cookbook.

I haven’t been back to Zoe’s Kitchen but I might soon to try one of their wraps. Overall it was an enjoyable lunch experience.

About mossjon314159

Avid reader (see my book reviews and ratings here), amateur astronomer and photographer, sporadic crocheter and Rottweiler spoiler.
This entry was posted in 4 Star, Ratings, Restaurants, Reviews, Seasons, Spring and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

