Daily Archives: May 17, 2017

Podcast Pickup

The stars have aligned recently in my personal universe allowing me to enjoy audio podcasts once again.  Years ago, I used to listen to them via my laptop, a web site or perhaps my Palm Pilot (yeah, remember those)?  I … Continue reading

Posted in Authoring, Books, Fantasy, Fiction, Musings, New Releases, Publishing, Reading, Reviewing, Reviews, Science Fiction | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Zen for the Ages

My uncle recently read and reviewed the late Robert Pirsig’s seminal Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance.  I’ve added this book to my ever growing list of philosophy-related to-be-read pile.  For more of Ron’s insightful review, please proceed to … Continue reading

Posted in 5 Star, Books, Musings, Non-Fiction, Philosophy/Religion, Reviews | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment