D.W.M.

The Misogyny Card – http://www.lemodesittjr.com/2016/09/13/the-misogyny-card/

My husband and I have been arguing about presidential candidate voting most of this week.  I will not burden you with the details as I find it rude to discuss religion and politics in public. I can’t wait for this torture, I mean election season, to be over.

I found Modesitt’s blog post today struck a nerve. And I recently heard him in person declaring what I already knew to be true: that nearly all political campaigning and maneuvering is based on fear.  

Food for thought.

About mossjon314159

Avid reader (see my book reviews and ratings here), amateur astronomer and photographer, sporadic crocheter and Rottweiler spoiler.
This entry was posted in Mutterings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment